Deleting a user will remove the user from the Enable channel permanently once they no longer require access to the platform.
When a user is deleted, the user's activity will still appear in the activity log for you to retain a permanent log of all the changes made in the Enable channel by the deleted user.
This article will guide you through how to delete a user.
To delete a user:
Step 1: Click on Config in the green banner at the top of the page.
Step 2: Click on Users in the drop-down menu.
Step 3: Search and click on the user’s name to select the user you wish to delete.
Step 4: Click the Delete button in the top left of the page.
Step 5: A pop-up box will automatically be displayed, asking if you are sure you want to delete the user. Click Delete to confirm the deletion, or Cancel if you wish to stop the deletion process.
Note: A loading icon will be displayed against the user whilst the deletion is processed. Deletion may take some time to complete, depending on the usage of the user.
Want to dive deeper into your user audit? Learn how to get the most from your user activity log here.